Try to date

Usually, I would go out with friends or go to events to meet people. With Covid and the pandemic, almost everyone meets people online, even though online dating is nothing new. For that, I give it a try.

Although I try online dating before, it was terrible timing because my family and I were trying to move to a different area, much closer to our jobs. Also, my soon-to-be sister in law was somewhat pressuring me to do it around that time, not that I’m blaming her. She gives me a push. Still, it was a stressful time, so that ended briefly. That was about eight months ago, I believe. And then, four-month later, I try again on my terms.

Since now that we live close to Disney and taking a break from school, I thought, ‘why not try again?’. It lasted nearly two months since I got tired of all of ‘the match, respond a couple of times, and then ghosted’ me. Are most guys treat you like that when you are online dating? Or is it because I wrote on my profile that I’m autistic? I don’t know.

However, I know that a couple of guys still talk to me, and one of them, I hang out with him. We’re only friends right now. So, that experience was stressful and exciting because, in a way, I’m meeting new people(on my phone). I might do this again on a different site and maybe later in the year. For now, I need to do things before I go back to school. I hope everyone is well and safe. Stay safe, stay kind, and stay weird.